An Appropriate Coincidence

This is my 3,000th post since starting the blog in February of 2010.

More often than not, it has not been about my life as an undertaker, but it has been about my life and a look out my window.

It is fitting that this post be relavent to both. th

As I read this morning’s news, I saw that Alan Young died at the age of 96 yesterday.   His obituary is here.

I acknowledge his contributions to television and mourn the loss of those simpler times, when you could talk to a horse instead of talking to Siri.

Oh, to be able to go back there for just one day. . .

Thank you, Wilbur.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Obituaries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Appropriate Coincidence

  1. We were just discussing this loss this morning. RIP Wilbur.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debra says:

    Just a few weeks ago I introduced my granddaughters to Mr. Ed. We sat together and watched a few episodes. They indulged me with mild interest. I, on the other hand, was delighted. RIP Mr. Young.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

