Bloggers Block

It seems to be  a cyclical affliction.

I’ve been blogging for  a little more than six years and I  will likely publish my 3,000th post within the next month.  There have been times where material and stories flowed like water over Niagara Falls and conversely, there have been times where everything seems to dry up. Making it worse is the fact that when I run out of moisture,  I cease being interesting/entertaining and the  statistics go into hibernation.

Welcome to the latter.    th-1

I’m going to take the pressure off myself and just say that I’m going to take a little blogging break.  Last time that announcement was made, I was back up and running in a day or so.

It reminds of  the couple that can’t get pregnant, adopt a baby and then quickly get pregnant….because the pressure is off.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in bloggers block, Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Bloggers Block

  1. Smiling. Take your sabbatical Ray. Enjoy the rest…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Val Boyko says:

    No pressure … Sounds good to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A break is good, but what are the odds you’ll come back in a month or so to announce you’re pregnant?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. See ya when you get back – have some fun! ❤
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. koolaidmoms says:

    Understand. Take care of you and hope to see you back soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Browndog says:

    You must be tired…’cause it’s NIAGARA, not Niagra.

    Go play with the pups.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Little Voice says:

    Interestingly I was thinking how my writing seems to go in cycles. I’m creative, funny, thoughtful…and then I’m not. Learning to ride the wave…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: No Pressure | A Simple, Village Undertaker

  9. Meritings says:

    I will pray for a safe delivery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

