Not A Joke

As I read this story in this morning’s paper, I thought maybe it  was an April Fool’s Joke.

Apparently, it is not.     th

It is however, a  perfect commentary on these days.

The Walking Dead is Helping Families Connect

This gives me hope for the future of our society. . .  but not that much hope.

Thanks to The Aiken Standard and Associated Press for this uplifting and heartwarming  story.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Family, Family Night and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not A Joke

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    I like the way WordPress connects us, Ray!

    Like

  2. I don’t even need to read the article to tell you this is true. I was thinking about it the other day. I have a 16 year old son who is a major computer nerd/guru. He goes to a private school and because of this, he doesn’t have friends here in our neighborhood (and he is the oldest in the neighborhood as well, which has never helped). Having no friends here, he spends A LOT of time on the computer and in his room. (We monitor so it is ok with us, for the most part) However – all three of us wait with great anticipation each week to watch TWD . We have it record on our DVR each week so we watch it – oddly enough – at dinner. It is our way of connecting! We talk about how they seem to have unlimited ammo, Daryl never washes his hair and HELLO?? Toilet paper?

    These days, as my son grows up and is not far from moving into the adult world, I will take whatever I can get!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Point taken and I appreicate you going into some detail. I am a few years removed from that age group, but after some thought, I have to back down from my original opinion. The reason is that I am not much of a TV guy at all, but have watched all the BBC/Netflix “Peaky Blinders” episodes with my 25 year old daughter. Once I get past the awkwarness of all the nasty language and gratuitious sex scenes, it is something that we have in common and enjoy together.

    So, maybe there is hope for society and thank you for reminding me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

