The Compilation Of All Your Nightmares

It was almost a year ago that I wrote about our home being used for the set for a movie. (Haunted Part 3 of 3)

I mentioned that while I thought the movie might include the characterture of a ghost or two, I really didn’t know the story line as it was all “hush-hush” and not polite to ask.IMG_1291

Patiently waiting for the DVD to be produced, parts  of the shoot were forgotten.  When I got the mail the other day, there was a package from Evan Cook, of Tagstorm Pictures, producer of the movie.  Finally, I would get to learn the story.   An announcement was made to the family  that I was willingly going to participate in “Movie Night”, but that we were going to watch Hob’s End.

It was at that time  that one of my daughters mentioned that she had seen it on YouTube several months ago.   “Thanks for letting me know”, was my  response.

The 22- minute story began and it was very surreal to see our home be the temporary abode of Satan, himself. Conversely, it was fun  to see a scene at Aiken’s Prime Steakhouse.   Owned by a childhood friend of mine from Warren/Watchung, NJ, Chef Randy Stamm was kind enough to allow Evan to shoot a scene there. Randy has the best  steaks in Aiken, but I digress.

I had forgotten that I built a fire for the evening or that they also used my car for a moving prop.  Within a few minutes, our entire family was transfixed by the plot and we awaited each scene change.

The look when you realize you just sold your soul to the devil.

The look when you realize you just sold your soul to the devil.

I may have also come up with a new name for the band from one of the lines. How does “The Lords of Pandemonium” sound?

Thank you, Evan Cook for allowing us the opportunity to support you as you develope your craft. It was another learning experience for you and  another addition to our ” Box of Memories.”

The full, 22 minute version of Hob’s End:

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Hob's End and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Compilation Of All Your Nightmares

  1. That is so cool! ❤
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Friday Pick 184 – The Compilation Of All Your Nightmares | talktodiana

Leave a Reply

