Again, Again

Once again, (first mentioned here: Again)  I woke up this morning with a song  on my mind.  I could not shake it and it kept playing inside my head,  over and over again.

I am becoming a big fan of Joe Bonamassa.  I’m a little late to the party as  B.B. King  was already a fan in 1989,  when Joe was only 12 years old. . .

Better late than never.

Driving Towards The Daylight. (Lyrics below)

 

Driving Towards The Daylight

Look upon a mountain,
Waitin’ on a train.
Baby I know it was wrong,
And it still happened again

Waiting on my destiny,
Learning from my abilities.
Who was wrong and
Who was right and
Do we even know why we are fighting?
So take your eyes off of me
And look upon the churning sea.

Driving towards the daylight,
Running from the midnight,
Trying to get my way home.
Running from the spotlight,
Trying to find the daylight,
Trying to get back home.

Rusty strings on my old guitar,
Speaks volumes of who you are.
So never did I think it was you
It was me, one of the chosen few

Who will it be, oh the next time?
Hopefully one with more sense of mind.
Where did you go?
Always will be,
The story of you and me.

Driving towards the daylight,
Running from the midnight,
Trying to get my way home.
Running from the spotlight,
Trying to find the daylight,
Trying to get back home.

(Solo)
Driving towards the daylight,
Running from the midnight,
Trying to get my way home.
Running from the spotlight,
Trying to find the daylight,
Trying to get my way home.

Driving towards the daylight,
Running from that midnight,
Trying to get my way home.
Running from the spotlight,
Trying to find the daylight,
Trying to get my way home.

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Again and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

