It Ain’t Me

My guess is I will get fed up after the first 3 minutes of the debate tonight.  On deck is a book  that has slowly (too slowly) made it’s way to the top of the pile.

Fortunate Son, by John Fogerty      th

I have been a fan for many, many years (like 50)  and regret that I didn’t make the time to see him when they came through Augusta, GA last year.   John has always had a very unique sound and that was one of the reasons  I always wanted a “real” Les Paul. Real being defined as one that was at least 20 years old.  I had one  (1977, Custom) and loved playing “Born on The Bayou” on it.

John plays a Les Paul on this song…from 1970.   Ah, I remember when I had hair like that.

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in John Fogerty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Ain’t Me

  1. Jetboy says:

    CCR, oh yeah, I believe it was Springsteen who once said “they weren’t the biggest, just the best.” Keep on chooglin’ SC Ray. Jb

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

