For Future Reference

I came accross this the other day on My Train of Thoughts on. . . and flagged it for future reference.  Thanks, Karen.

The future is now.

I encourage you to refer to the Quote of the day.

I’m not sure why, but it reminds of the time back in the mid-1980’s  when the phrase “He who dies with the most toys, wins”  was quite the craze; T-Shirts and bumper stickers galore.   Being in the funeral business already, I came up with a bumper sticker that stated, “He who dies with the most toys is still dead”, a bit of a reality check, wouldn’t you say?  he_who_dies_with_the_most_toys_dies_nonetheless_pu

Let us try to keep a sound perspective on life.

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in quotes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

