Status Update

“Every now and then I know it’s kind of hard to tell,  but I’m still alive and well.”

Have you ever had a week that each evening, when you finally got home, you felt like Lucy and Ethel at the chocolate factory?   I surely know that my brothers and sisters in funeral service understand.  For those of you who are not old enough, this is what I am referring to. (back from the days of  black and white TV)

I thought of that scene many times this week. Not much opportunity  for blogging. Not much opportunty for anything other than assisting the many people who called us for help when the angles of life and death intersected.

So I thought, just to keep my sense of humor, I would share this song from one of the best, live, double albums of all time.  Roadwork, by Edgar Winter  and White Trash, (1972).   (Sung by Rick Derringer)

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Status Update and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Status Update

  1. Pingback: List #2: Live Recordings | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

