Woke Up This Morning. . .

thI woke up this morning and starting replaying this song in my mind.   Throughout the day, the words and music played again and again.

Why does that happen?

It’s probably been years since I heard this song, but today, it dominates me.  I was transported  back to 1976, a sophmore in HS, tall, gawky, nerdy, uncoordinated and  totally uncool. But I kind of had a girlfriend. She was a science nerd too, (in a nice way, of course) and  a year older than me. She  let me borrow the first,  Boston album.

What a great record it is.

Tom and the boys had a great sound.       RIP Brad Delp.

This video is from three years into the tour.

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Musical Memories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woke Up This Morning. . .

  1. misifusa says:

    I have woken up often with songs in my head. Thanks for sharing this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me too. And this song!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

