Doubt

Shared with me today…..

“When you have a bad day just look up and remember that God is watching over you and will guide through the rest of the way”…..Nishan Panwar 

Wouldn’t it be nice if  reality allowed our existence to be that simple?    th

That childlike?

Wouldn’t it be beautiful to have the faith to always, immediately, when faced with a challenge,  believe that God really is watching over us and that his love will sustain us?

Wouldn’t it be nice that if because we believed that God  is watching over us,  everything would suddenly be OK?. . . that our enemies would embrace  us and that  daunting mountains before us would turn to sandy, bright beaches?

Wouldn’t it be nice if life always went our way?

Maybe even just some of the time?

What if all the doubts and fears  filling our minds would suddenly disappear, simply by replacing them with thoughts of faith in God’s love?

It appears much easier than the reality of  putting it  into practice.

I believe.

Help me with my un-belief.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Doubt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Doubt

  1. Sorry. I’m where you are Friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lisanne3015 says:

    My thoughts have been on how to believe the unseen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Claudia says:

    I agree with all of you. I somehow don’t see an omnipotent being singling out helping this or that one. I’m more like, if there is such a being, he threw the dice and watched where they landed. Period.

    Like

Leave a Reply

