Never Say Never

Many of you have heard me state that I would never, ever be on FB.

There were already too many distractions in my life and hearing about people posting what they had for dinner, exagerating how good their life is and the occasional ruined marriage  did nothing to make me want to join FB.

My boss mentioned on more than one occasion that he “highly recomends and politely insists” that I have a FB account so as to be able to participate in significant role social media plays in our businesses, which does in fact, appear significant.

Who was I to agrue and stonewall for  more than the year I delayed the inevitable?

So, at 55, I am about to learn a new method for promoting South Carolina Cremation Society and Right Choice Cremation, our two brands.

Thanks to  our daughter Elissa (aka Jelly) for setting up my page. I know lttle about FB aside from my wife, daughters, in-laws, several nieces, nephews, cousins have already admitted to knowing me and agreed we are friends, (Thanks, y’all).

I am reminded of Martin Short in this clip from Father of The Bride…one of my favorite movies.  Just update the 90’s with today.

One positive thing I suppose is that I have a new channel for my blog which can always use  some new readers to bolster the analytics. The blog, A Simple Village Undertaker,  is a “look outside my window.”  I write it to amuse myself and if anyone else finds it interesting, all the better. Almost 2,800 posts in just under six years.

Monday starts the tutoring and hopefuly, I will figure this out as I join the rest of the human race, even if it is with trepidation.

Here goes nothing and I am again reminded to never say never.

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Never say never and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Never Say Never

  1. Smiling. Be curious if you find that FB helps the “commercial” enterprise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • David, it is simply about staying conected to our core constituancy/demographic groups…caregivers and woman over 45. There is no doubt from my experience that participating in this forum, along with having our own pages, creates a higher level of awareness than does most forms of traditional advertising, at a fraction of the cost.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. steve says:

    Say it ain’t so! S

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Not So Fast | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

