Dogs Vs. Cats

I belive it was Rush Limbaugh who asked and answered the following question:

“What is the difference between dogs and cats?”

“Dogs have masters and cats have staff”

Anyone care to argue that point?

**
Image 1**

Cats also may have begun to organize, as depicted in this cartoon.

I prefer to be the master.

Maggie, twelve years old and queen of our pack

Maggie, twelve years old and queen of our pack of four

I take no credit for and  receive no compensation from this post  and all credit is given to Mother Goose and Grim and I recomend you follow their cartoons as I do.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Dogs vs. Cats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dogs Vs. Cats

  1. eths says:

    But please, no credit to Rush!

    Like

    • First, thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. As far as giving Rush credit, why wouldn’t I? He’s the one that said it. I have been a faithful listener of his show since 1992. Do I agree with everything he says?, nope. If two people always agree, one of them is not necessary. The Rush that I know is very different from the Rush I read and hear about from those who might inhabit the intellectual real estate on the left side of the center isle. The interesting thing, when I hear someone criticize him, is that they usually are basing their comment/observation on something they heard or read from someone else, not from Rush himself…unless it was a quick sound bite, edited and taken out of context. Now that I think about it, I think I’ll use your comment as a topic for a “Rush is Right” post in the near future. Again, thanks for reading and please just remember what I said above about two people always agreeing. Have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

