Just Another Tuesday

It’s only Tuesday and I’m waking up  tired.  If my calendar is correct, my last day off was  October 11th.

Today is November 10th.

I’m looking forward to this weekend, but not sure why. I’m scheduled to be off, but it rarely turns out that way.

As Zig Ziglar would say, “If you can’t change the facts, you might as well change the attitude”   I’m tryin’

I took this picture from the South end of Edisto Island back  during Masters Week of 2012.  I spent that week alone, in a place where there is little to do except “nothing”.  It was glorious.

Edisto Island, SC April 2012

Edisto Island, SC April 2012

What I wouldn’t give for a few days with no technology, aside from  a light bulb to read by,  a refrigerator to keep the beer cold and a coffee pot to start the day. I’d even give up the refrigerator and just sip on Scotch instead.

Yes, that would be nice, but all I can do is dream about it and adjust my attitude.

Stand by for attitude adjustment in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1,. . .

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Attitude, Attitude Is Important and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just Another Tuesday

  1. Mike Campi says:

    You GOT this, Ray!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Take mini vacations in your head…it’s what I do to cope. I just zone out while stuck in traffic and imagine my car is a sailboat peacefully drifting along under a clear blue sky…. Ohmmmmmmm

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful, oh to trade spots for the day…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

