503 Years Ago Today. Do You Remember …?

It was 503 years ago today that Pope Julius, II officially  unveiled Michelangelo’s  masterpiece(s)  at the Vatican’s Sistine Chapel.   th

I thought you would appreciate  knowing this and here are seven things you probably didn’t know about The Sistine Chapel to broaden your knowledge.

You can take a virtual tour of the Chapel, using your mouse to move around.

Be sure to visit the Vatican if you get the chance.   I did several years ago and it is quite amazing.

My sixth grade teacher, the late, great Mrs. Ann Humphrey used to tell us that “any day you do not learn something new, is a day that you have wasted”. She was a wonderfully wise woman and we stayed in touch up until her death in 2007.  I consider myself fortunate that I happened to be in NJ when she died and was able to see her one last time. May her memory be eternal.

I hope you read this early today, have learned something new so you  can relax the rest of the day.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in The Vatican and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

