Contrasts

Fr. Jack and I this past September when I visited hin in Hancock, MD.

Fr. Jack and I this past September when I visited hin in Hancock, MD.

Back in July of 2007, I was fortunate enough to travel with my dear friend, Fr. Jack Lombardi and 17 other pilgrims on a mission trip to Africa, visiting South Africa and Tanzania. It was two and a half weeks that in many ways, changed the filters on how I now see life.

I took thousands of photographs while there and discovered  one of the storage devices this weekend.

The contrast between the flower and the doll were  compelling enough  to share.

 

One of my favorite photos from the trip.

One of my favorite photos from the trip.

 

One of the dwarfs, caught up in some razor wire, protecting an orphanage. No one is really safe there.

One of the dwarfs, caught up in some razor wire, protecting an orphanage. No one is really safe there.

 

I’ll share some more photos soon..including some big game from the Serrengetti and Ngorongoro Crater.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Contrasts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Contrasts

  1. I am very interested in seeing those photos. Looking forward to that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. looking forward to seeing the photos.

    Like

  3. Pingback: AAPD | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

