Wouldn’t It Be Nice?

No, not the song by the Beach Boys, but to have the willingness to be rigorously honest in all that we do?

I came across a new blog (one of several) during  Danny’s “Meet and Greet”.

Dogs are always rigorously honest because all they know how to do is love

Dogs are always rigorously honest because all they know how to do is love

What first caught my eye was the tag line, “Honesty, Enabled by Anonymity”.

Wouldn’t it be nice (at the age of 55) to be able to blog  (or live my life for that matter) without worrying about what my family, friends and employer might think about what I have to say or worried that my opinion may offend someone?

Wouldn’t it be nice to be rigorously honest, defined as: “The absence of the intent to deceive”

I find it necessary though,  to occasionally filter my comments (or leave them out all together)  for my primary audience, abandoning my committment  to now always telling the truth about myself.

No more secrets, just opinions and/or observations.

Wouldn’t it be nice to be rigorously honest?  Of course it would be, but doing it anonymously  would also be an easy way out.

I guess I’ll just stay as I am, A simple, village undertaker, making my way through this thing we call life and occasionally peering over the edge and taking a chance.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wouldn't it be nice? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wouldn’t It Be Nice?

  1. Becky B says:

    I know exactly how you feel!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lulu says:

    Sometimes being honest is a good thing, however, there are times when say nothing at all is even better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

