Coincidence Redux

Last evening, I spoke of my plans for today,  under  the title, Coincidence?

While doing my morning reading, I came accross this reminder from Fr. Thomas Moore:

“If we cease to read books, if we just watch movies, videos, the
Internet, the skill to create an artistic image in our mind disappears.
And it is very dangerous: thus a person becomes impoverished, becomes
less creative, as he becomes more dependent on external media.”
(Patriarch Kirill of Moscow)

D2CE99C8-E994-443C-A32A-8DB5270B5CA4[54]

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Coincidence? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

