Tranquility Base

They tell me that Summer is over, but that is a matter of opinion. At least two more month’s worth around here.

We start a new week. . . a day late.

Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to sit by here and watch/listen the grass rustle in the breeze?   There is also a pond close by, frequented by  ducks and geese.   Bring a chair and a good book.

Image 5

Happy Tuesday Eve.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Tranquility Base and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tranquility Base

  1. Looks and sounds like the next step to heaven to me …heaven for me …the same idea…on the beach…maybe in Charleston…I think I feel a blog post of my own coming on.. 🙂 make sure you take the time to sit and do just this – everyone needs to stop and smell the roses sometimes…to quote Ferris Bueller – Life moves pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you might miss it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

