Tempus Fugit

“Time Flies”

And the older you grow, the faster it seems to escape you.

I thought about writing a column that consisted of nothing but cliche’s and phrases from songs,  to describe the chaos of the last few weeks as a way of making excuses as to why so little has been produced on these pages.

However, this morning I saw what a BB* wrote after what I can only imagine was a stressful week for him (he’s a big-deal, financial type, very close to  the center of the universe). If he could  appear positive and of good cheer, why couldn’t I ?

I  used his stories to take a  five-minute, virtual vacation.

I left my kitchen table refreshed, rejuvinated and it didn’t cost a penny.

Avail yourself to the same therapy.  (coffee optional, deep breathing not)

Querencia       slide_434732_5678734_free

Zen Dogs

*  “Blogging Buddy”

Thank you, David.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Tempus Fugit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tempus Fugit

  1. Thank you agree. I do consider you a BB*. As to a “big deal” – far from that. As to center of the universe, many consider it to be so, but I like to play contrarian. And so glad you were rejuvenated by the posts. Hope you are having a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

