Dare To Dream

I live in South Carolina and I pass by the Capital a few times each week. I remember when the Confederate flag flew atop the statehouse, before “the compromise”.

Me, a guy who grew up in North New Jersey, used to have a T shirt that read, “South Carolina, Standing Alone Against Northern Aggression Since 1860”.

I’ve watched and read the accounts of the taking down of the Confederate Flag.  I must admit that the frenzy of preparing to launch a new business next week has been a bit of a distraction, but I’ve read and listened to accounts from both the main street and alternative media outlets.

Are they reporting on the same events?  So-when-they-remove-the (1)

It saddens me that our Country has come to this.

I fear for the future of my daughters.

Hysteria, fueled by those wanting to divide our Country and their willing accomplices in the media are turning rational people into idealogues.

There was a full page ad in today’s paper, The State,  calling for the taking down of a statue of a dead, white  guy I never heard of…the next target for those that want to re-write some history.

How is it that these small segments of society get to impose their wills, with the backing of the government, on the rest of us?

Why is it that after the crowds get what was demanded, they seem madder and more hate-filled than they were before?

It’s not about a flag….It’s about control and the accusers are really the perpetrators… and they are getting empowered.

God help us.

Thanks to my buddy over at Eclecticity Light for sharing the panel, written by one of his co-workers.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in The Confederate Flag and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

