Yea, Very Pretty… And Then Some.

This afternoon, Elissa, (one of our daughters) sent me the following e-mail:

Dad,  Check out this song. It’s called Little Words by Mandolin Orange. It’s very pretty! Let me know what you think. Have a great afternoon!  

She was taking a break from studying for her entrance exams for graduate school and she does not enjoy studying.

I acknowedged the e-mail and mentioned I would listen later as I was in the middle of something.  I  was not in a “very pretty” mood.   It was more like a “Fade To Black” kind of day.  Nothing seemed to go as planned and on top of that, by 2pm, I had already driven over 200 miles in the “execution of my duties”.  I was so grumpy when I came home that the dogs sensed it and didn’t even want to be around me.

 Hell, I didn’t want to be around me.

I remembered the e-mail and listened to this song and then a few others by this band.

To use a tagline from a commercial from the 1980’s… “Music That Melts Stress Away”

If  had my druthers, this is the music I would play and I wouldn’t have to drag that damn   “Half-Stack” around.

Thanks, Jelly.

Regardless of your musical tastes, you got to enjoy this.

Check ’em out.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Mandolin Orange and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yea, Very Pretty… And Then Some.

  1. Debra says:

    I like this selection very much. Thank your daughter for me, okay?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a nice selection to enjoy for my lunch break. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

