Taking The First Step

Taking a page from one of my blogging Mentors, Kurt at CulturalOffering, I make the following declaration:

Step 1
We admitted we were powerless over our addiction – that our lives had become unmanageable.                        th-2

I’ve become one of the people we joke about who can’t go five minutes without checking my iPhone. Using that time interval is probably being kind to myself as it’s probably shorter.

It is a great tool for business, but at the same time, makes it harder to develop relationships in business.

I’ve dealt with another form of recovery for the  last twelve years,  but I’ve lost control of technology and while I’m not going cold turley, I do need to find some balance in my routine… my life.

Books sitting on the table, unopened, Guitars hanging on the wall getting dusty and dogs dropping tennis balls at my feet. And then there is my family. I think they are still here.

Life is short. Dead is for a very long time.

It is time to end my affair with the MacBook Air and  iPhone.

I’ll be blogging, just not as much.  Hopefully, what I’ll lack in quantity, I will make up in quality.

This sign sums it up very nicely.

1425954805998-c1

I’m Ray, thanks for letting me share.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking The First Step

  1. Hmmm, I have the same affliction. Just not ready. Not yet…I’m be following your journey.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Progress, Not Perfection | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

