A Sung, Lenten Prayer

I realize and acknowledge that many of you you subscribe to and/or read this blog may not be Christian, but I have grown so fond of this prayer put to song, that I wanted to post it. Even if you fail to share in the belief, I would hope you would appreciate the beauty of the music, sung by the St. Vladimir Orthodox Seminary Choir.

You can find the words below the video window and you can click on the image to make it larger.

Thank you to my friend, John for introducing me to the prayer and the choir.


About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Lenten Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sung, Lenten Prayer

  1. Pingback: From The Archives | A Simple, Village Undertaker

  2. Pingback: Timely Thoughts | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

