The Bagel

Steve Layman found this Life is Like A Bagel

I vaguely recall that as a very young boy, my dad’s brother ran a bagel place in NJ and that a couple of mornings a week, there would be a bag of warm bagels on our front steps when we got up…I think I can still smell them…

Saturday morning I head about 120 miles ESE to a little piece of paradise called Edisto Island for my first week of vacation in five years. Alicia is taking one daughter North for the week and I will be with the other two at the beach. I’m traveling light….very light. A stack of books, a case of beer and box of cigars…and maybe a fishing pole. I will also take along the MBA to do some remote blogging.

Not much excitement there, but that's the plan

So this will be my next to last post for a couple of days, but I’ll get caught up, because I have lots of stories to tell.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in The Bagel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.